COVID-19 Update: Passengers can stay informed of current service and safety measures by visiting DCTA’s official COVID-19 web page and frequently checking the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

DCTA Welcomes New Board Members Dianne Costa and Mark Miller

DCTA announces that Mark Miller and Dianne Costa have been appointed to its board of directors. Miller will represent the City of Flower Mound and was appointed in June 2017, and Costa will represent the City of Highland Village and was appointed in September 2017.


Miller is vice president of Hillwood Properties and is responsible for retail development at Alliance Texas and surrounding areas. Prior to joining Hillwood, Miller was a senior manager at Regency Centers where he was responsible for negotiating a $100 million lifestyle center in Highland Village. Before this, he was a research analyst at North Central Council of Governments (NCTCOG) where he provided demographic assistance to many North Texas entities. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Geography from Texas A&M University, a Master of Science degree in Applied Geography from the University of North Texas (UNT) and a Master of Business Administration degree in Finance from UNT.

Former Mayor of Highland Village Dianne Costa retired in December of 2016 after having served as a Distinguished Credentialed non-attorney mediator and parenting coordinator for 13 years. She has represented the City of Highland Village, Denton County and the region in a variety of areas. Along with the city council and staff, she was instrumental in the expansion of Texas Highway 2499 and city’s active participation with DCTA. As mayor, Costa was asked to serve on the National Multi Modal Transportation Steering Committee (NMMTSC) as part of a national grassroots group of elected officials seeking an overhaul of U.S. transportation policy. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Family Studies with a minor in Government from Texas Woman’s University.


 “We are excited to welcome both Dianne and Mark to DCTA’s Board of Directors,” said Jim Cline, DCTA President. “We’re looking forward to their advisement and counsel which will further enhance our Board to continue to strategically guide the agency.”


DCTA is governed by a 14-member board appointed by respective entities. Large cities, small cities and at-large members serve two-year terms. DCTA’s board members have professional experience in the field of transportation, business, government, engineering and law. In accordance with DCTA by-laws, the board adopts the annual operating budget and is responsible for setting policy.

For direct media inquires, please contact:

Adrienne Hamilton,

Senior Manager of Marketing and Communications

Direct Line: 972.316.6114

Mobile: 214.497.6166


Kayla Laird,

Communications Coordinator

Direct Line: 972.315.6124

Mobile: 469-647-0071