

# Special Called Meeting of the Board of Directors DCTA Budget Workshop June 17, 2021 | 10:00 a.m.

To be held by Zoom Video Conference

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the members of the DCTA Board of Directors will be meeting via video conference using Zoom. The meeting will be made available to the public at the following web address: https://zoom.us/j/96121724319

Or via telephone by dialing the following number: +1 346 248 7799 Meeting ID: 961 2172 4319

CALL TO ORDER

INVOCATION

**INTRODUCTIONS** 

#### PUBLIC COMMENT

This agenda item provides an opportunity for citizens to address the DCTA Board of Directors on any agenda item(s) or other matters relating to DCTA. Each speaker will be given a total of three (3) minutes to address any item(s). Anyone wishing to speak shall be courteous and cordial. Any person who wishes to address the DCTA Board of Directors regarding any item(s) may do so by utilizing the "raise hand" function of the Zoom meeting at this time. Citizens that are not able to connect virtually to the Zoom meeting must email his or her public comment to <u>kmorris-perkins@dcta.net</u> no later than **3:00 pm on Wednesday, June 16, 2021** to ensure the comment will be read. The Board of Directors is not permitted to take action on any subject raised by a speaker during Public Comments. However, the DCTA Board of Directors may have the item placed on a future agenda for action; refer the item to the DCTA Administration for further study or action; briefly state existing DCTA policy; or provide a brief statement of factual information in response to the inquiry.

**REGULAR AGENDA** 

(packet pages 4-154)

1. Discussion of Proposed Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 Operating & Capital Budget and Reserve Policies

| (packet pages +-13+) |   |
|----------------------|---|
| Discussion Item      |   |
| Presenter(s):        | Amanda Riddle, Senior Manager of Budget                 |
|                      | Marisa Perry, CFO/VP of Finance                         |
|                      | Kristina Holcomb, Deputy CEO                            |
|                      | Nicole Recker, VP of Mobility Services & Administration |
| Backup Information:  | Memo  |
|                      | Exhibit 1: Presentation Slides                          |
|                      | Exhibit 2: Long Range Financial Plan                    |
|                      | Exhibit 3: Change in Net Position Combined              |
|                      | Exhibit 4: Change in Net Position by Function           |
|                      |   |



DENTON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

> Exhibit 5: Revenues & Ridership Exhibit 6: Grant Detail Exhibit 7: CARES Act and ARP Funding Detail Exhibit 8: DCTA Organizational Chart Exhibit 9: NTMC Organizational Chart Exhibit 10: Salary, Wages & Benefits - Budget v. Actual 5-Year History Exhibit 11: Rail Purchased Transportation Contract Detail Exhibit 12: Expanded Level Project Forms & Support Exhibit 13: Capital Improvement & Major Maintenance Plan Exhibit 14: Budget Detail by Department Exhibit 15: Budget Detail by Function Exhibit 16: Professional & Legal Services Detail, Employee Development Detail Exhibit 17: Budget Contingency Plan

## 2. Discuss and Consider Approval of Projected FY2022 Bus Service Hours

(packet page 155)

Action ItemPresenter(s):Nicole Recker, VP of Mobility Services and AdministrationBackup Information:Memo

### CONVENE INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board may convene the Special Called Board Meeting into Closed Executive Session for the following:

a) As Authorized by Section 551.071(2) of the Texas Government Code, the Board of Directors Meeting may be Convened into Closed Executive Session for the Purpose of Seeking Confidential Legal Advice from the General Counsel on any Agenda Item Listed Herein or the Regular Board Meeting Agenda.

#### No items scheduled for this agenda.

#### RECONVENE OPEN SESSION

a) Reconvene and Take Necessary Action on Items Discussed during Executive Session.

#### ADJOURN

#### **Board Members**:

Chris Watts, Denton, Chair Cesar Molina, Denton County Seat 1, Vice Chair Sam Burke, Denton County Seat 2, Secretary Dianne Costa, Highland Village TJ Gilmore, Lewisville



## Alternates

John Ryan, Denton Jody Gonzalez, Denton County Seat 1 Paul Cristina, Denton County Seat 2 Charlotte Wilcox, Highland Village Kristin Green, Lewisville

#### **Non-Voting Board Members:**

Mark Miller Connie White Dennie Franklin Tom Winterburn Joe Perez

## Staff Liaison:

Raymond Suarez, CEO

This notice was posted on June 8, 2021 before 5pm.

TKRMARTUPUKMOS

kisha Morris-Perkins Executive Assistant | Board Process Manager