

Media Contact Information: Adrienne Hamilton, Senior Communications Specialist Phone: 972.316.6114 • Email: <u>ahamilton@dcta.net</u>

Nicole Recker, Vice President of Marketing & Communications Phone: 972.316.6132 • Email: <u>nrecker@dcta.net</u>

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Denton County Transportation Authority Welcomes Eric Jensen to Board of Directors

Connie White, Skip Kalb and Carter Wilson reappointed to agency board

LEWISVILLE, TX (January 16, 2017) – The Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA) announces Eric Jensen has been appointed to its board of directors. Jensen will represent small cities and was sworn in the DCTA Board of Directors at the agency's previous board meeting on December 15, 2016.

Jensen is president of Control Products Corporation – designer and manufacturer of lighting systems and simulators for air, land and sea headquartered in Grand Prairie, TX. He is currently the Vice President of Trophy Club's Economic Development Corporation (EDC4B) and a member of the Trophy Club Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board.

He was appointed by the Trophy Club Council as the lone citizen representative to analyze the financial impact of the Fire and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) departments and how it would best serve the town moving forward to continue to separate them between the town and Trophy Club Municipal Utility District.



Jensen holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree in Management from the University of Texas at Arlington. He and his wife of more than 20 years have two children.

"We are excited to welcome Eric to DCTA's Board of Directors," said Jim Cline, DCTA President. "We're looking forward to Eric's counsel and advisement which will enhance our Board, and be of service when setting policies that will greatly benefit the many communities we serve."

In December 2016, Connie White and Skip Kalb returned to continue filling the remaining two small cities seats on DCTA's Board of Directors. On January 3, 2017, the Frisco City Council reappointed Carter Wilson to represent the City of Frisco on the agency's board of directors.

DCTA is governed by a 14-member board appointed by respective entities. Large cities, small cities and at-large members serve two-year terms. DCTA's board members have professional experience in the field of transportation, business, government, engineering or law. In accordance with DCTA by-laws, the board adopts the annual operating budget and is responsible for setting policy.

###

ABOUT DENTON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

Formed in 2002 and funded in 2003, the Denton County Transportation Authority has been focused on an aggressive service implementation strategy to address the mobility needs of Denton County residents. The central element of their Service Plan is the A-train, which connects with DART's Green Line at Trinity Mills in Carrollton and provides service to five stations within Denton County. In addition to the A-train, DCTA provides Connect Bus service in Denton and Lewisville, Connect Shuttle and Community On-Demand services in Highland Village, Access service, Frisco Demand-Response service, University of North Texas (UNT) and North Central Texas College (NCTC) Campus Shuttle and vanpool services. The agency carries nearly three million passengers annually system-wide. For more information about DCTA, visit www.RideDCTA.net.