

The Denton County Transportation Authority Board of Directors will participate in a summit with members of the Fort Worth Transportation Authority Board and the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board on

Monday – September 23, 2013 DART Headquarters – Board Room

(Adjacent to DART Akard Station)

1401 Pacific Avenue – Dallas Texas 750202

The North Texas Regional Passenger Rail Summit

9:30 – 10:00 a.m. Registration

10:00 – 10:05 a.m. Welcome

John Danish – DART Board Chairman

10:05 – 10:15 a.m. Rail Corridors in the North Texas Region

Ownership & Availability for Future Passenger Rail Service

• Steve Salin – DART VP Rail Planning

10:15 – 10:25 a.m. Rubber Tire Transit Services – Bus Rapid Transit, Express Bus, Cross Town, Rail Feeder, Site Specific Shuttle & Paratransit

- Todd Plesko, DART V.P., Planning & Development
- Doug Douglas, DART V.P., Mobility Management Services

10:25 – 10:35 a.m. Regional Rail – Is it Attainable?

- Tim McKay DART Executive VP, Growth & Regional Development
- David Leininger DART Executive VP & CFO

10:35 – 11:00 a.m. Federal Funding & Regional Transit Expansion Challenges

- Steve Palmer VP, Van Scoyoc Associates
- Galt Graydon Senior Partner, Graydon, Gibson & Brown, LLP

11:00 – 11:45 a.m Expanding Transit Services to High Growth Areas

- Moderator: Gary Slagel DART Board Member
- The Honorable Ken Shetter Mayor, City of Burleson
- The Honorable Rob Franke Mayor, City of Cedar Hill
- The Honorable John Monaco Mayor, City of Mesquite
- The Honorable Laura Maczka Mayor, City of Richardson

12:00 – 12:45 p.m. Transit, Rail and High Speed Rail – State of Texas Perspective – DART Atrium (Second Floor)

- Victor Vandergriff, Commissioner, Texas Transportation Commission
- Hon. Yvonne Davis, Member, Texas House of Representatives
- Hon. John Carona, Member, Texas Senate (Unconfirmed) (Lunch provided for elected officials, panelists, and invited guests)

12:45 p.m. Reconvene in DART Board Room

1:00 – 1:10 p.m. Regional Rail Planning and Funding Options

• Michael Morris – Transportation Director, RTC & NCTCOG

1:10 – 1:40 p.m. North Texas Regional Passenger Rail Alliance

- Scott Mahaffey, The T Board Chair
- Charles Emery, DCTA Board Chair
- John Danish DART Board Chair

1:40 – 2:00 p.m. County Government Perspectives on Future Transportation Opportunities

- The Honorable Clay Jenkins Dallas County Judge
- The Honorable Glenn Whitley Tarrant County Judge

Optional – For those interested in touring the DART system

2:30 – 3:30 p.m. DART Light Rail System to Mockingbird Station Transit Oriented Development Tour

This facility is wheelchair accessible. For accommodations for the hearing impaired, sign interpretation is available. Please contact DART Community Affairs at 214-749-2543, 48 hours in advance.

This notice was posted at 1660 S. Stemmons, Lewisville, Texas 75067 at a place convenient and readily accessible to the public at all times. Said notice was posted on 9/16/2013 at 4:51 PM.

Leslee Bachus, Executive Assistant